May 16, 2005

We just finished our last Language In-Service Training. We also took the ACTFL language exam again, which we first took at the end of our Pre-Service Training. We’ll get the results in the next week or so, and of course everyone is quite curious to see how much we’ve improved – at least we all hope we’ve improved!

I’m in the PC office just for a few minutes now, waiting for my 5:00 pm bus back to Tvarditsa. Just wanted to let you all know that I’m still here, doing fine. The village library has been having electrical problems, so the computers and internet haven’t been available for a couple weeks now. Thus, my email and blog postings have been even more sporadic than usual. I heard they might have the electrical problem fixed this weekend, in which case I would be able to get online more often again. If not, then you’ll be hearing from me only when I’m in Ceadir-Lunga or Chisinau, unfortunately. Keep your fingers crossed for us!

Leave a comment