The good, the bad, and the ugly

Well, how about the wonderful, the delicious, and the bad idea?

My husband is wonderful. I couldn’t be happier. He said tonight (yes, it was the fifth or sixth cup of sake at the sushi restaurant, but still it made me blush) that he realized during this year that all he needs is me and the cat. I was surprised the cat was included in his top two, but was happy to be placed above her! I suspected they had something sneaky going on during the day when I’m at the office….

The dinner was delicious. We both love Sushi Ya. It’s not upscale, not pretentious, and probably not even real fish, but we like it. And we can stumble home after 400 grams of sake.

Bad idea: doing your own manicure after a couple bottles of sake. Note to self: find the nail polish remover before going to work in the morning.

All in all, a good Igor’s birthday.

Leave a comment