A dream

I had a dream this morning that I was in my parents’ house in Columbus and my mom was there. She was getting ready to go somewhere and told me to hurry up so we could leave. “Where are you going?” I asked her. “I need to go to the bank before I leave for the conference.” I thought to myself, geez, she’s still running around to conferences like before? And I told her that I didn’t need to go to the bank. She said OK, opened the front door to walk out, then paused and said “Is this your rose?” I didn’t know anything about a rose, but I said “Yeah, I guess so.” She smelled it, said it was nice, and walked out the door. I quietly called after her, “I love you Mom.” Then I woke up.

A few hours later, the new cleaning lady came to my apartment for the first time. She’s an older woman who’s name is Liubov, or Love (Liuba for short). She came in the apartment, opened the bag she was carrying, and pulled something out. She gave me a rose.

Weird, eh? I decided it must be a good omen.

Leave a comment