Merry Christmas!

Today is a work day for me – yes, even at an organization called American Councils! We take a mix of Ukrainian and American holidays, and this year Latin Christmas didn’t make the list. But we get three days off next week for New Year’s, plus a day off for Orthodox Christmas on Jan. 7. But it will be a light day in the office, I suspect.

Igor and I are having some folks over for a Christmas dinner on Friday, and we started cooking last night. I’m excited to have our first party in the new apartment! It will be a bit tight, even in this big place, as the landlords still haven’t removed some of the ugly old furniture we told them we didn’t want. We’ll have to pile a bunch of it up in one of the rooms and close the door!

I think it snowed a bit overnight – it’s very white (and cold-looking) outside. But yeah, a white Christmas! I think I’ll watch my all-time favorite movie tonight, It’s a Wonderful Life. What a great flick.

Igor gave me a stunning blue topaz ring for our anniversary/Christmas/New Year’s. He says my set is complete now – earrings, necklace, bracelet, and now ring. I told him I still could get a nosering, an anklet… or maybe start on a new set with a different stone? 🙂

Happy Holidays!

Leave a comment