Anniversary

We had a nice anniversary. I left work early and met Igor after his morning classes. We had a late lunch/early dinner at a nice restaurant and then spent the evening at the sauna. At last, I finally felt warm through and through! It’s been so cold lately – absolutely everywhere it’s cold: home, street, work. I have felt cold down to my core for over a week now. But a good bake in the sauna and we were both toasty all night long. Aaahhh. I’m starting to get the hang of this sauna thing!

We were thinking of going to the Carpathians for a few days sometime during the upcoming holiday season, but it occurred to us both last night that we really want to go someplace warm. If we can a great deal, we might take off for a bit to sunnier shores. If not, we’ve got a room booked in a spa-hotel outside Kyiv for a little luxury.

Leave a comment