Vacation, all I ever wanted…

Oh my, nothing like having something to look forward to! I got approval for my vacation plans today and didn’t waste any time booking our plane tickets. Three weeks in the US west, including a “life list” visit to the Grand Canyon. Just gotta survive a few more months…. Oh, sweet anticipation!

Igor told me last night (bless his heart) that I need some time off, some down right. He’s absolutely right, I don’t disagree. WE need some down time together. I’m making dumb mistakes (like leaving my backpack on the train and not even realizing it until FIVE hours later). But I work for an American organization now, which means a decadent (by American standards) but miserly (by European standards) three weeks of vacation annually. I’m saving it up for a kick-a** trip. Oh, just a few more months….

Leave a comment